Letters Words Phrases #2

wlp border

Letters Words Phrases will feature words or phrases from that I’ve come across through reading and simply just want to share them, for the sake of sharing them! Hope y’all enjoy!

Hello hello hello! Ready for our next quote of the day? I admit, I had fun reading through this one because I, yet again, adore this book. There are so many hilarious lines and swoon worthy moments but hardly anyone has read this book!  There are absolutely tonnes and tonnes of chunks I want to type up but have tried to pick one with humour, because this book drowns in humour.

flat out loveFlat Out Love By Jessica Park


“Matthew, confess now. Are you a closeted font nerd? Do you go to these conferences? I promise I won’t respect you any less if you are. OK, fine, secretly I will, but it’s better to get this off your chest and be who you are, than to live in deception. Hiding the truth will only cripple your emotional development.”

“Well, I’m sorry to disappoint you. I’m not a font nerd. You can email me in Papyrus and I won’t care.” 

If you didn’t at least think that was mildly funny, then I think you need to go to the doctors or something. Go! Now! *points away*
But then again, I don’t think I chose the best linesThat line is probably more ‘me’ than anything…

Have you got a book that makes you laugh throughout? What’s your favourite quote (without spoilers)?

Read Flat-Out Love? I’d love to hear your favourite scenes – comment below!

Hope you’re having a lovely Monday so far. Until next time.

Leave a Reply

