Books and School

I really enjoyed my high school years (I mean, secondary school. To be fair my secondary school was called “so-and-so HIGH SCHOOL“) but there are some schools I would of loved to go to…if they weren’t fictional. Yeah, that may be the small slip up with my plan. That, and also the fact that time turners aren’t real and that I am way too old to go back to high school.

I thought it’d be a fun idea to share some of the places I would of loved to go to, if they weren’t fictional..
(I have sectioned these books to the ones mostly based in the school rather than the books that have hints and mentions but they’re currently on holiday somewhere.)

SOAP (Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins)
I think the need to go to this school would be down to Étienne. The funny thing is, is that I love Anna and Étienne together too much to break them up. So my reason for going would to be part of the SOAP gang, only thinking about the first book and not including Lola and Cricket – yet!

Cimmeria Academy (Night School by CJ Daugherty)
Taking this into film talk, I would love to be an extra in Night School – especially the fourth book. I love the adventure in this series and although it would probably be the most stressful and scariest experience, I would love to be a part of it all.

Whatever school* Lake goes to in Slammed (Slammed by Colleen Hoover)
Another place that I would love to go, mainly for Will but then I don’t want to break the relationship up. Like SOAP, I would want to go through the events in the book and be a friend inside the circle. I would love to experience a chance to see Will and Lake (in a non-creepy sort of way) because their relationship is so swoon-worthy.

Where ever Jacequline went to school* (Easy by Tammara Webber)
Um, where can I find myself a Lucas? I took Economics and there wasn’t any guy in my class like him – I feel cheated!! 😛 This one is not for the main characters though! I actually would really love to meet Benji. He is one of my favourite characters in the book because of his dialogue. (Favourite line is about him talking about all it takes to lose weight is to stop eating ketchup! :P)

Hogwarts – duh!
Do I even need to explain myself? I think not.
If we got to choose a book that we could go into, I’d definitely choose Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire because of the  Triwizard tournament. It’d be amazing to experience something that the whole school came together to celebrate and I think that if I chose anything beyond the fourth book, it’d freak out too much and consequently I’d be killed by a death eater.

* They aren’t actually in secondary school as they are 18-ish so A-levels to you and me but in America they’d still be in high school right? I still can’t really wrap my head around the American school system!

Where would you like to go if you got to choose? And why? Share below!

One thought on “Books and School

Leave a Reply

