Shopping Haul #1

I haven’t gone on a leisurely shop and come back with something in a long time! I, myself, am a very picky shopper but in Uxbridge, there was a shopping centre student lockin. This is an event that happens every year and the shopping centre is shut down for 2 hours for students to raid the stores with many of them having huge discounts. Since I haven’t done a show and tell in a long time, or on this blog for that matter, I jumped at the chance to try and take a nice-ish photo to show you what I got!

DSC_4867

 

DSC_4871First up is this adorable Moomin cup. Unfortunately, this isn’t actually an item I bought in the lockin but a gift that my parents got me for my birthday after they came back from Sweden! The mug also has a lid that helps keep my hot drink warm – which is handy here in my accommodation because my drinks get cold very quickly!

 

 

 

 

DSC_4868

Next up: books! And four of them too, but then of course, all on offer!

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson (Goodreads)

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Mass (Goodreads)

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion (Goodreads)

The Girl With All The Gifts by M.R. Carey (Goodreads)

DSC_4869

So next along the shelf, I also grabbed a few DVDs. Two of them I’ve wanted since moving to uni as a welcome gift to myself but the other two is the beginning of my “must-see” film collection.

From Up On Poppy Hill (Trailer)

The Wind Rises (Trailer)

Schindler’s List (Trailer)

The Breakfast Club (Trailer)

 

DSC_4872I finally found myself a pair of boots!! Yay! I spend ages looking for shoes and when I find a pair that I want – BOOM – I get them. I’m so glad I have them now because I can wear them for during the day and night!

I picked up a pair of Vagabond Chelsea boots from Office.

 

DSC_4873

 

 

 

Then finally at the bottom of my shelf, I have the Books Are My Bag Tracey Emin edition tote! I absolutely adore this bag and I was so glad when I saw that Waterstones still had a lot in stock!

And there concludes my shopping haul for the student lockin. One year down, two more years to go! 😉

One thought on “Shopping Haul #1

Leave a Reply

