Book Haul #1: Charity Shops Rule!!!

On a shop that was supposed to be a very very very small one, I ended up being a buy of seven books from three different shops.

I am still on the search of a good photo spot to use for my books at the moment so bear with some of the dodgy lighting, the windows are tiny and my room faces away from the sun

DSC_4899

First purchase was somewhere I didn’t even know sold YA books  – TKMaxx! I was even more surprised when I also saw the Hush Hush series, The Maze Runner boxset and then a tonne more! However this was the only boxset which I don’t own. So I bought the Benedicts series by Joss Stirling.

Finding Sky

Stealing Phoenix

Seeking Crystal

all by Joss Stirling

The only annoying thing about this boxset is that the box is damaged. There wasn’t any other boxset of the same type and because of its cheap cost I bought it anyway. But is the box worth keeping? I was considering throwing it away but I don’t know…. Lemme me know. 

DSC_4900DSC_4901

My next set are all from charity shops and I can conclude that CHARITY SHOPS RULE!!

DSC_4905

Dangerous Boys by Abigail Haas

The Illusionist (Fearsome Dreamer #2) by Laure Eve

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E Smith

White Teeth by Zadie Smith

I admit that I haven’t even read the first novel by Laure Eve but it was only 99p and basically brand new – how could I resist?? Dangerous Boys was one that I saw round on other blogs and I thought I’d just pick it up to check it out. I was also super happy about nabbing The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight in the American cover because I always thought it was so much cuter than the UK coverand now I have it! 😛

White Teeth is a book that I had to get for my reading list for my second term so grabbed it as soon as I saw it on the self.

DSC_4902

Lastly, from months and month and months ago, I did a book swap with Fionnuala from Books for Birds. And here it is!

The Archieved by Victoria Schwab

Beautiful cover and an American floppy cover, a lot of love and thanks to Fionnuala!!! *hugs*

5 thoughts on “Book Haul #1: Charity Shops Rule!!!

  1. Just found your blog and have to say I really like it. I have never bought books from a Charity Shop before, are they normally cheaper? I heard a lot of great things about The Archived. Great post! 🙂

    • Yes! Books that I’ve bought at charity shops range between 99p to £1.50. It all depends on how picky you are with the condition of the books 🙂 Thank you for commenting and checking out my blog Alan!

      • It depends on the previous owner really. Many of them have very broken spines, but there are occasions where the spines aren’t broken at all! I’ve picked up brand new looking books for 99p – a bargain, even if I have yet to read the first one in the series 😛

Leave a Reply

