Day and Night Book Tag

Thank you to Syc from The Lit Mermaid for tagging me to do the Day and Night book Tag!

D: Do you read more in the morning or at night?

It’s probably an equal amount of morning and night reading. I read when I wake up before dragging out of bed and then I also read before going to sleep. It serves a purpose of waking me up and sending me to sleep… haha, strange but it does work!

A: Are there any books that changed the way you thought about things? 

Yes! There are many novels that have influenced the way I think about the world. One which had the largest effect on me was Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin. Zevin created this beautiful world after we die and the whole process of reincarnation. It shaped the way I thought about heaven and the afterlife. It’s an amazing book, I recommend it to those who haven’t read it yet.

Y: YA or not?

Is this a trick question?

A: Are there any characters you honestly believe to be real?

I aren’t any characters who I honestly believe are real. When I talk about fictional characters, I do talk about them as if they’re real but I don’t believe them to be real and exist in our world.

N: Nobody borrows my books or I don’t mind lending them out?

I don’t mind lending my books out but it depends on the book and the borrower. I always have to make sure whoever the reader is won’t damage my book, ie break the spine or tatter the cover, and I tell them this beforehand. But I don’t have many people who want to read the books I have so it’s okay anyway. I don’t give out books that I have signed. They are my precious babies.

D: Do you ever smell your books?

No… I know everyone always does, but I never do.

N: Not everyone likes books, is this a positive or a negative?

Positive – we’re human, aren’t we? We have a right to dislike or like books and if everyone loved books I think it’d be really weird.

I: I keep my books in the best condition or maybe not? Which are you?

Mix of both. It depends on the book and where I take it. If I take it out a bit, it becomes a little battered around the edges, which is expected, but otherwise, most of my books are in the best condition.

G: Gosh I have too many books! True or False?

Compared to others, my collection is nothing but I don’t have enough shelving for my books so it’s a mix of not enough yet too many…

H: Have you ever spilled or stained your books before with something, and if so how?

I don’t think so… I have a small fly splatter on my Divergent book 😦
I might have small food splatters on some book pages but definitely no drink spills.

T: Toned or untoned while reading? . . or in other words. . .Do you read and workout at the same time?

I’ve recently taken on hula hooping and I’ve ended up reading and hula hooping in the living room. It’s strange, isn’t it? But that’s as far as I go with working out… unless you count sitting and lying down as working out? ‘Cause y’know you do lose calories sitting still and lying down.

I tag…

Hayley from Hayley Sprout

Safah from Midnight Page Turners

Holly from Lost in A Library

And everyone else who’s taken their time to read my post!
Make sure you link you comment with you’re tag post on here so I can check it out too 😀

2 thoughts on “Day and Night Book Tag

Leave a Reply

